Montreal, January 24, 2017 – Meet Papio – the most endearing baboon backed by artificial intelligence – as he arrives in the digital jungle.

At Okam Labs, a Montreal-based digital agency, we are happy to finally release Papio from its cage. After multiple tests – and, let’s be honest, after keeping the fun and a bit of exclusivity for ourselves – our Papio chatbot is now ready for everyone to enjoy. When integrated into the chat platform Slack, this delirious ape will bring your team together around a lively match of foosball.

It’s easy to use! In a single command, every employee can signal his or her desire to participate in an exciting game of foosball. From then on, Papio takes care of everything: recruiting players, keeping score, guiding you through the whole game’s process. As a genuine virtual assistant, Papio will answer your requests, as serious – or not – as they get.

The baboon endowed with artificial intelligence

The character of Papio is fed a load of data and statistics processed through primarily artificial intelligence. Papio keeps score in real-time with a mobile interface and adds each point to your gaming history. The more you involve Papio in your games, the more precise the data it can provide will be: statistics, awards (bananawards), players classification board and comparisons, opponent suggestions and many more bananalyses.

The monkey’s appearance and its twisted sense of humor – sometimes provocative – only add to its charm. Papio’s vocabulary and discourse keeps evolving with every new interaction, even though it already comes with a monkey-themed database full of quotes.

An intuitive conversational interface

In the emerging community of chatbots no standards have been clearly established yet. Developers of all kind are sharing their best and worst practices, based on personal experience and results. Papio reflects Okam’s long-standing expertise in UX, UI, graphic and interaction design.

The new conversational interfaces bring emerging paradigms, such as natural-language processing, prompt answers and call-to-actions. We made good use of those new elements and created a bot as developed as an app, but within a chat interface. Explains Samuel Halle, Associate at Okam.  

Rarely do chatbots deliver on offering users a high quality conversational experience. With Papio, you will get surprisingly fun, personalized and intuitive interactions.

So game on! It’s time to integrate Papio into your team’s Slack: www.papio.chat  

About Okam

The business realities of Okam are their first source of inspiration to create and test the next innovative product. Their favorite playgrounds are chatbots and engaging conversational UX design. Visit Okam’s website to be informed on the next big thing, or to share your project idea by contacting them directly.

Montréal, 24 Janvier 2017 — C’est aujourd’hui que le chatbot Papio, un singe conçu pour Slack, adepte du babyfoot, fait son entrée dans la jungle numérique!

La Montréalaise Okam a donné naissance à un primate drôle et atypique : Papio. Ce charmant babouin à l’esprit taquin rassemble votre équipe autour d’une partie de babyfoot animée, où toutes les singeries sont permises.

Simple d’utilisation, tout employé peut manifester son envie de jouer en une seule entrée sur la plateforme collaborative Slack. À partir de là, Papio prend les choses en main : il vous accompagne tout au long de la partie, du recrutement des joueurs au marquage des points. Véritable assistant virtuel, Papio répond à toutes vos commandes, aussi sérieuses qu’insolites.

 

Un singe unique à l’intelligence évolutive

Papio joue un rôle important dans la cohésion d’équipe : il stimule les conversions et renforce les affinités entre les employés. L’apparence du robot et son ton humoristique déroutant – parfois même irrévérencieux, lui confèrent une personnalité attachante.

Derrière son charme irrésistible, se cache un système de statistiques complexe associé à une couche d’intelligence artificielle. Papio enregistre en temps réel le score des parties à l’aide d’un téléphone intelligent et garde en mémoire l’historique des matchs. Plus vous impliquez Papio dans vos parties, plus les données fournies sont complètes : points cumulés, récompenses (Bananawards), classement des joueurs, comparaison des performances, suggestion d’adversaires et bien d’autres bananalyses.

 

Une interface conversationnelle intuitive

Dans le monde émergent des chatbots où les règles ne sont pas préétablies, l’agence Okam a mis à profit son expertise dans les domaines de l’expérience utilisateur (UX), de l’interface utilisateur (UI), du design et de la gestion des interactions, afin de permettre le développement d’un bot simple et intuitif.  

“Les interfaces conversationnelles amènent de nouveaux paradigmes, tels que les boutons d’action contextuels, les réponses rapides et le traitement du langage naturel. Ces nouveaux éléments nous ont permis de créer l’équivalent d’une application complète à travers une plateforme de messagerie”, explique Samuel Hallé, associé chez Okam.

En facilitant les interactions et en offrant une expérience ludique et personnalisée, le chatbot construit une relation unique avec ses utilisateurs, qui n’est permise par aucune autre interface à ce jour.

À votre tour de tester Papio sur Slack, surtout qu’il est gratuit pour les early adopters montréalais! (Disponible en anglais pour l’instant.)

 

À propos d’Okam
L’équipe d’Okam s’inspire de sa propre réalité en entreprise pour concevoir les produits de demain. Les chatbots et la création d’expériences conversationnelles engageantes constituent leur terrain de jeu favori. Pour vous tenir informé de leur prochaine innovation, ou faire part de vos besoins, n’hésitez pas à visiter leur site ou contactez-les directement !